Giardina

Floristry & design

/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2019/2019-slider/sonderschau-floristik-design/hsr/Giardina-2019_HSR_1-min.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

HSR IDEAS WORKSHOP

In the HSR & ASLA ideas workshop, students from the Landscape Architecture department of HSR University of Applied Sciences Rapperswil advise you on the design of your garden. Do you have specific design questions or wishes? Bring your plans, sketches and questions to Giardina and benefit from personal, professional advice. There is no need to make an appointment in advance. 

Exhibitor
HSR Hochschule für Technik

Location
Hall 7 | stand A05

Imagery
JPG-Download

 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2020/2020-slider/floristik-design/p-oliviahoffmann/komp_olivia1.png?mh=4092&mw=4092

WASTE CONTRAST

For her floral installations, multiple award-winning master florist Olivia Hoffmann draws on a seemingly endless abundance of ideas. Her designs range from richly symbolic creations incorporating everyday components through to large-scale installations. This year, with her installation “Waste Contrast”, she wants to draw attention to environmental pollution by artistically combining raw material waste with blossoms and flowers.

Exhibitor
Gartencenter Hoffmann AG Olivia Hoffmann

Location
Hall 7 | stand A08

Imagery
JPG-Download

 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2020/2020-slider/floristik-design/p-ikebana/Giardina2020Ikebana1komp.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

IKEBANA – FLORAL ART OF JAPAN

 
Ikebana, the Japanese art of flower arrangement, is popular all around the world. At Giardina, members of the Zurich Ikebana Association Chapter 214 display their fascinating arrangements. With styles ranging from classic through to modern and avant-garde, all of these works of art radiate a unique elegance. The composition of the arrangement follows special lines that are in pleasing harmony with the form, colour and direction of the individual elements, but are usually asymmetrical. Discover this fascinating method of arranging flowers. Books and accessories related to the topic are also on display. 

Exhibitor
Ikebana International Zürich Chapter 214

Location
Halle 1 | Stand D01

Imagery
JPG-Download

 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2020/2020-slider/floristik-design/p-bonsai/GIA-Bonsai-VSB_Fächerahorn_komp2.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

BONSAI – THE TREE IN THE BOWL

Everybody knows the miniature trees that embody Japanese culture and craftsmanship. With this fascinating hobby, the ultimate goal is to create a miniature copy of expressive trees in the wild and thus permit the enjoyment of living art. Visitors to Giardina 2020 can look forward to some of the most beautiful bonsais cultivated in Switzerland.  

Exhibitor
VSB – Vereinigung Schweizer Bonsaifreunde

Location
Hall 1 | Stand D02

Imagery
JPG-Download

Giardina

Floristik & Design

/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2019/2019-slider/sonderschau-floristik-design/hsr/Giardina-2019_HSR_1-min.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

Ideenwerkstatt HSR

INDIVIDUELLE BERATUNG

In der Ideenwerkstatt HSR & ASLA beraten Studierende der Abteilung Landschaftsarchitektur der HSR Hochschule für Technik Rapperswil Sie bei der Gestaltung Ihres Gartens. Haben Sie konkrete Gestaltungsfragen oder Anliegen? Bringen Sie Ihre Pläne, Skizzen und Fragen an die Giardina mit und lassen Sie sich individuell und professionell beraten. Eine Terminvereinbarung im Vorfeld ist nicht nötig. 
 

Standort
Halle 7 | Stand A05

Bildmaterial
JPG-Download

Projektbeschrieb
PDF-Download

 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2020/2020-slider/floristik-design/p-oliviahoffmann/komp_olivia1.png?mh=4092&mw=4092

WASTE CONTRAST

Für ihre Floristik-Installationen schöpft die vielfach ausgezeichnete Meisterfloristin Olivia Hoffmann aus einer schier unendlichen Fülle von Ideen. Ihre Designs reichen von symbolhaltigen Objekten mit alltäglichen Komponenten bis hin zu grossflächigen Installationen. In diesem Jahr möchte sie mit ihrer Installation "Waste Contrast" auf die Umweltverschmutzung aufmerksam machen indem sie Rohstoffabfälle kunstvoll mit Blüten und Blumen kombiniert.  

Aussteller
Gartencenter Hoffmann AG Olivia Hoffmann

Standort
Halle 7 | Stand A08

Bildmaterial
JPG-Download

Projektbeschrieb
PDF-Download

 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2020/2020-slider/floristik-design/p-ikebana/Giardina2020Ikebana1komp.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

IKEBANA – FLORALE KUNST JAPANS

 
Ikebana, die aus Japan stammende florale Kunst, hat Liebhaber in der ganzen Welt. An der Giardina zeigen Mitglieder der Zürcher Ikebana-Vereinigung Chapter 214 ihre faszinierenden Arrangements. Je nach Stil sind diese klassisch, modern oder avantgardistisch, immer aber strahlen die Kunstwerke eine einzigartige Eleganz aus. Der Aufbau des Blumen-Gestecks wird jeweils durch eine besondere Linienführung geleitet, welche in harmonischem Einklang mit Form, Farbe und Richtung der einzelnen Elemente stehen soll, jedoch meist asymmetrisch verläuft. Entdecken Sie diese faszinierende Art des Blumenarragierens. Es werden auch Bücher und Zubehör zum Thema präsentiert.  
 

Aussteller
Ikebana International Zürich Chapter 214 

Standort
Halle 1 | Stand D01

Bildmaterial
JPG-Download

Projektbeschrieb
PDF-Download

 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2020/2020-slider/floristik-design/p-bonsai/GIA-Bonsai-VSB_Fächerahorn_komp2.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

BONSAI - DER BAUM IN DER SCHALE

Jeder kennt sie, die Miniaturbäume, die japanische Kultur und Kunsthandwerk vereinen. Bei diesem faszinierenden Hobby ist es das grosse Ziel, ein Miniatur-Abbild ausdrucksstarker Bäume in freier Natur zu schaffen und so einen lebenden Kunstgenuss zu ermöglichen. An der Giardina 2020 erwarten die Besucher einige der schönsten, in der Schweiz kultivierten Bonsai.

Aussteller
VSB – Vereinigung Schweizer Bonsaifreunde

Standort
Halle 1 | Stand D02

Bildmaterial
JPG-Download

Projektbeschrieb
PDF-Download