Disclaimer

Floristry & design

/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2017/2017-slider/sonderschau-floristik-design/HSR/Slider-Sonderschau-Floristik-und-Design-HSRJGR_01_359.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

HSR & ASLA Ideas Workshop

At the HSR Ideas Workshop, students from the landscape architecture department at the HSR, the University of Applied Sciences Rapperswil, will advise Giardina visitors individually on designing their own gardens.

Exhibitor
HSR Hochschule für Technik

Location
Hall 7 | stand A05

Imagery
JPG-Download

 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/schaugärten/floristik-und-design/Asla/ASLA-(1).jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

SWISS LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE ARCHIVE

To mark the 60th anniversary of the Swiss Exhibitions for Women’s Work (SAFFA), the Swiss Landscape Architecture Archive (ASLA) will devote itself at Giardina 2018 to a female landscape architect who made history in 1958. On show are the works of Verena Dubach, who designed the Wollishofen Sector for the SAFFA and went down as a pioneer in Swiss landscape architecture history. 

Exhibitor
Archiv für Schweizer Landschaftsarchitektur

Location
Hall 7 | stand A05

Imagery
JPG-Download

 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/schaugärten/floristik-und-design/Ikebana/Ikebana.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

Ikebana – japanese art

 
Ikebana, the Japanese art of flower arrangement, is popular all around the world. At Giardina 2018, members of the Zurich Ikebana association Chapter 214 will display their fascinating arrangements. With styles ranging from classic through to modern and avant-garde, all of these artworks radiate a unique harmony and elegance.

Exhibitor
Ikebana International Zürich Chapter 214

Location
Halle 1 | Stand D01

Imagery
JPG-Download

 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/schaugärten/floristik-und-design/Olivia-Hoffmann/Olivia-Hoffmann-(1).jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

20 Years of inspiration

For her floral works of art, multiple award-winning master florist Olivia Hoffmann draws on a seemingly endless abundance of ideas. Her designs range from richly symbolic creations incorporating everyday components through to large-scale installations. This year Olivia Hoffmann celebrates the 20-year anniversary of Giardina with an exhibition comprising 20 exhibits. 

Exhibitor
Floralgestaltung Olivia Hoffmann

Location
Halle 7 | Stand B10

Imagery
JPG-Download

Disclaimer

Floristik & Design

/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2017/2017-slider/sonderschau-floristik-design/HSR/Slider-Sonderschau-Floristik-und-Design-HSRJGR_01_359.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

Ideenwerkstatt HSR

In der Ideenwerkstatt HSR beraten Studierende der Abteilung Landschaftsarchitektur der HSR Hochschule für Technik Rapperswil das Giardina-Publikum individuell bei der Gestaltung des eigenen Gartens. weiterlesen
 

Standort
Halle 7 | Stand A05

Bildmaterial
JPG-Download

 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/schaugärten/floristik-und-design/Asla/ASLA-(1).jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

ARCHIV FÜR SCHWEIZER LANDSCHAFTSARCHITEKTUR

Zum 60. Jubiläum der Schweizerischen Ausstellung für Frauenarbeit (SAFFA), widmet sich das Archiv für Schweizer Landschaftsarchitektur ASLA an der Giardina 2018 einer Landschaftsarchitektin, die 1958 Geschichte schrieb. Gezeigt werden die Arbeiten von Verena Dubach, die für die SAFFA den Sektor Wollishofen gestaltete und als Pionierin in die Geschichte der Schweizer Landschaftsarchitektur einging. weiterlesen

Aussteller
Archiv für Schweizer Landschaftsarchitektur

Standort
Halle 7 | Stand A05

Bildmaterial
JPG-Download

 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/schaugärten/floristik-und-design/Ikebana/Ikebana.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

Ikebana – Japanisches Kunsthandwerk

Ikebana, die aus Japan stammende florale Kunst, hat Liebhaber in der ganzen Welt. An der Giardina 2018 zeigen Mitglieder der Zürcher Ikebana-Vereinigung Chapter 214 ihre faszinierenden Arrangements. Je nach Stil sind diese klassisch, modern oder avantgardistisch, immer aber strahlen die Kunstwerke eine einzigartige Harmonie und Eleganz aus. weiterlesen
 

Aussteller
Ikebana International Zürich Chapter 214 

Standort
Halle 1 | Stand D01

Bildmaterial
JPG-Download

 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/schaugärten/floristik-und-design/Olivia-Hoffmann/Olivia-Hoffmann-(1).jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

20 Years of inspiration

Für ihre floralen Kunstwerke schöpft die vielfach ausgezeichnete Meisterfloristin Olivia Hoffmann aus einer schier unendlichen Fülle von Ideen. Ihre Designs reichen von symbolhaltigen Objekten mit alltäglichen Komponenten bis hin zu grossflächigen Installationen. In diesem Jahr thematisiert Olivia Hoffmann mit ihrer Ausstellung das 20-jährige Jubiläum der Giardina in dem sie 20 Exponate präsentiert. weiterlesen

Aussteller
Floralgestaltung Olivia Hoffmann

Standort
Halle 7 | Stand B10

Bildmaterial
JPG-Download