Disclaimer

Show gardens

/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/schaugärten/schaugärten-70-200/Kobel/Kobel1.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

Zaubergarten

Last year’s Giardina-newcomer Hansueli Kobel took the hearts of the Giardina public by storm with his “Garden of Poetry”. The very first time he took part, the jury presented him with the Giardina Gold Award in the Show Garden category. He returns this year with a magical garden.  

 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/schaugärten/schaugärten-70-200/Berger/_44A2983.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

OUT OF AFRICA

In 2018, Berger Gartenbau celebrates their 80th anniversary and fifteenth time at Giardina. In collaboration with Livingdreams, the team presents a Mediterranean garden landscape and affords a first glimpse of the future design of the LEWA Savanne at Zurich Zoo. 

Location
Halle 1 | Stand B10

Imagery
JPG-Download

 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/schaugärten/schaugärten-70-200/Esthec/Esthec_2.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

walking in the future


Under the auspices of OutdoorCH, a specialist in the installation of high-quality outdoor flooring, a group of renowned Dutch and Swiss entrepreneurs will demonstrate impressively how the boundary between indoors and outdoors, living and leisure, everyday life and art is being blurred.

 

Exhibitor
OutdoorCH

Location
Halle 3 | Stand D25

Imagery
JPG-Download

/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/schaugärten/schaugärten-70-200/Egli-Grün/Egli-Grun-Sirnach-(13).jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

il dolce far niente

At Giardina 2018, garden designers Egli Grün from eastern Switzerland welcome visitors to a versatile garden that celebrates “sweet idleness”. Highlights include the unique bathing fountain made from Calanca gneiss rock, a rustic outdoor kitchen and the “sweet” patisserie creations by knitting artist Madame Tricot. 

Exhibitor
Egli Grün AG

Co-Exhibitors
Alfredo Polti AG
Chromtech-AI GmbH
Arit AG
Bernhard Baumschulen AG 

Location
Hall 2 | Stand E01

Imagery
JPG-Download



/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/schaugärten/schaugärten-70-200/Spross/Giardina-18-Spross.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

afterwork

With a creative and innovative composition of repurposed shipping containers, lush vegetation and sensual materials, Spross presents at Giardina 2018 a place of yearning for body and soul. Working with Glovital AG, the long-established company from Zurich interprets the desire for a private refuge pervaded by a reassuring sense of security.  

Exhibitor
Spross Ga-La-Bau AG

Co-Exhibitor
Cappellini Piante
GLOVITAL AG

Location
Hall 1 | Stand D20

Imagery
JPG-Download

Giardina

Showgärten

/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2018/2018-slider/showgarten/kobel_gartengestaltung/Slider-Showgarten-Kobel-Gartengestaltung-AG_SSC_01_181.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

Zaubergarten

 
Der letztjährige Giardina-Newcomer Hansueli Kobel eroberte mit seinem „Garten der Poesie“ die Herzen des Giardina Publikums im Sturm. Gleich bei seiner ersten Teilnahme wurde ihm von der Jury der Giardina Gold Award in der Kategorie Showgarten verliehen. In diesem Jahr kehrt er mit einem Zaubergarten zurück. weiterlesen

Aussteller
Kobel Gartengestaltung AG

Standort
Halle 1 | Stand B25

Bildmaterial
JPG-Download
 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2018/2018-slider/showgarten/berger_gartenbau/Slider-Showgarten-Berger-Gartenbau_SSC_01_159.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

OUT OF AFRICA

 
2018 feiert Berger Gartenbau 80-jähriges Jubiläum und die fünfzehnte Teilnahme an der Giardina. Zusammen mit Livingdreams präsentiert das Team eine mediterrane Gartenlandschaft und gewährt einen ersten Blick auf die künftige Gestaltung der LEWA Savanne im Zoo Zürich. weiterlesen

Aussteller
Berger Gartenbau

Mitaussteller
LIVINGDREAMS

Standort
Halle 1 | Stand B10

Bildmaterial
JPG-Download


 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2018/2018-slider/showgarten/outdoor_ch_esthec/Slider-Showgarten-OutdoorCH_JGR_01_028.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

Walking in the future

Unter der Schirmherrschaft von OutdoorCH, ein Spezialist für die Installation hochwertiger Böden für den Aussenbereich, zeigt eine Gruppe namhafter Niederländischer und Schweizer Unternehmer an der Giardina eindrucksvoll auf, wie die Grenze zwischen innen und aussen, Wohnen und Freizeit, Alltag und Kunst zu verwischt. weiterlesen

Aussteller
OutdoorCH 

Standort
Halle 3 | Stand D25

Bildmaterial
JPG-Download

 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2018/2018-slider/showgarten/egli_gruen/Slider-Showgarten-Egli-Gruen-AG_SSC_01_077.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

il dolce far niente

 
Die Ostschweizer Gartenbauer Egli Grün laden an der Giardina 2018 in einen vielseitigen Garten ein, der das süsse Nichtstun zelebriert. Highlights setzen der einzigartige Badebrunnen aus Calanca Gneis, eine rustikale Outdoor-Küche und die „süssen“ Patisseriekreationen der Strick-Künstlerin Madame Tricot. weiterlesen

Aussteller
Egli Grün AG

Mitaussteller
Alfredo Polti AG
Chromtech-AI GmbH
Arit AG
Bernhard Baumschulen AG

Bildmaterial
JPG-Download

/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2018/2018-slider/showgarten/spross_ga_la_bau/Slider-Showgarten-Spross-Ga-La-Bau-AG_SSC_01_137.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

AfterWork

Mit einer kreativ-innovativen Komposition aus umgenutzten Schiffscontainern, üppiger Pflanzenpracht und sinnlichen Materialien präsentiert Spross an der Giardina 2018 einen Sehnsuchtsort für Leib und Seele. Gemeinsam mit der Glovital AG interpretiert das Zürcher Traditionsunternehmen den Wunsch nach einem privaten Refugium voller Geborgenheit. weiterlesen

Aussteller
Spross Ga-La-Bau AG

Mitaussteller
gardens GARTENIDEEN AG
GLOVITAL AG

Standort
Halle 1 | Stand D20

Bildmaterial
JPG-Download