Giardina

Gardens from 200m2

“DÄ MAX CHUNT AU” – GARDEN ENCOUNTERS

Under the title “Dä Max chunt au” (“Max is coming too”), at Giardina 2020 Winkler Richard Nature Gardens has created a place that connects: people with nature, but also people with people. Their show garden provides as much of a perfect setting for enjoyable hours spent celebrating family occasions as for quietly watching the dragonflies by the pond and listening to birds chirping in the hedges. 

Exhibitor
Winkler Richard Naturgärten AG

Co-exhibitor
Bärlocher Steinbruch & Steinhauerei AG
S. Müller Holzbau AG
Späti Wohnkultur Hans Späti AG

Location
Hall 1 | Stand D40

Award Category
Mastergarden

/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2020/2020-schaugaerten/2020-mastergarten/winkler-richard/Winkler-Richard-Naturgärten-(1).jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

SHEER PLEASURE

With his 360-square-metre “feel-good” garden, Marcel Egli presents a paradise for all the senses. In his gardens, the walls, flooring and prominent design elements are made mainly of Calanca gneiss stone. He breaks up the hardness of the stone with solitary shrubs with characterful growth and flowing carpets of plants. A novel wall unit not only provides handy storage space, but is also an aesthetic architectural feature in its own right in the show garden. The heart of the garden is a unique chrome steel pool in an organic, asymmetrical shape.

Exhibitor
Egli Grün (Sirnach)

Location
Hall 2 | Stand E01

Award category
Master garden
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2020/2020-schaugaerten/2020-mastergarten/egligruen/GIA20EgliGrnSirnach1komp.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

Urban Nature

After the project group “The Visionaries” presented an interactive show garden with various individual digital solutions in the garden at Giardina 2019, this year the interdisciplinary team of some 20 companies will now be illustrating the urban living space of the future, which is only possible because of digitalisation: in their show garden, “The Visionaries” will be exhibiting vertical greening and a cloud of mist to lower the local microclimate, mobile and modular forms of living, and resource-friendly methods for urban farming and aquaponics. Living, working and production are impressively combined and integrated into a circular economy on an area of 500m2 or so.

Exhibitor
The Visionaries

Location
Hall 2 | Stand E20 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2020/2020-schaugaerten/2020-mastergarten/visionaries/GIA20_Visionaries_Bild1.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

GARTENHAUS – HAUSGARTEN

The Association of Swiss Gardeners, JardinSuisse, presents an abstract summerhouse surrounded by trees, with a floating roof covered with plants and flowers hanging upside down. The hausGARTEN is a lush carpet of grasses, perennials, ferns and bulb plants, brought to life by different leaf structures and flower colours. The surreal display unites city and countryside and seeks to draw attention to the importance of green spaces in all their facets. As every year, the show garden by JardinSuisse is implemented on site by apprentice gardeners over a period of 10 days.

Exhibitor
JardinSuisse

Location
Hall 1 | Stand C10

 
/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2020/2020-schaugaerten/2020-mastergarten/jardinsuisse/Giardina2020_JardinSuisse_Schaugarten_1_750x500.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

Forest bathing


Stobag AG is teaming up with project partners to present a garden in which garden lovers can immerse themselves with all their senses: they let visitors escape from the hectic pace of everyday life and spirit them away to a forest haven that is as mystical and mysterious as it is revitalising. The inspiration for the planting of the show garden came from the plant community of raised-moor birch forests that are common to Switzerland. 

Exhibitor
STOBAG AG

Co-Exhibitor
gardens, Gartenideen AG
Horgen Juchler Tobias AG 
Haller Baumschuler AG

Location
Hall 2 | Stand J20

Award Category
Mastergarden

/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2020/2020-schaugaerten/2020-mastergarten/stobag/komp_Mood-1Birkenwald.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

Giardina

Schaugärten ab 200m2

Dä Max chunt au – Begegnungen im Grünen

 
Unter dem Titel «Dä Max chunt au» zeigt Winkler Richard Naturgärten an der Giardina 2020 einen Ort, der verbindet: Mensch und Natur, aber auch Mensch und Mensch. Ihr Schaugarten lädt ebenso zu gemeinsamen Stunden bei fröhlichen Familienfesten ein, wie zum stillen Beobachten der Libellen am Teich und zwitschernder Vögel in den Hecken.  

Aussteller
Winkler Richard Naturgärten AG

Mitaussteller
Bärlocher Steinbruch & Steinhauerei AG
S. Müller Holzbau AG
Späti Wohnkultur Hans Späti AG

Standort
Halle 1 | Stand D40

Award-Kategorie
Mastergarten


/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2020/2020-schaugaerten/2020-mastergarten/winkler-richard/Winkler-Richard-Naturgärten-(1).jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

GENUSS REICH

Marcel Egli präsentiert mit einem 360 Quadratmeter grossen Wohlfühlgarten ein Paradies für alle Sinne. In seinen Gärten bestehen Mauern, Bodenbeläge und markante Gestaltungselemente hauptsächlich aus Calanca-Gneis. Die Härte des Steins durchbricht er mit Solitärgehölzen mit charaktervollem Wuchs und geschwungenen Pflanzenteppichen. Eine originelle Schrankwand ist nicht nur ein praktischer Stauraum, sondern stellt ein kunstvolles Architekturobjekt im Schaugarten dar. Herzstück der Anlage ist ein als Unikat gefertigter Chromstahlpool in organischer, asymmetrischer Form.

Hauptaussteller
Egli Grün (Sirnach)

Mitaussteller
Alfredo Polti SA
Bernhard Baumschulen AG
Chromtech-AI GmbH

Standort
Halle 2 | Stand E20

Award-Kategorie
Mastergarten

/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2020/2020-schaugaerten/2020-mastergarten/egligruen/GIA20EgliGrnSirnach1komp.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

URBAN NATURE

Nachdem die Projektgruppe "The Visionaries" an der Giardina 2019 einen interaktiven Schaugarten mit verschiedenen digitalen Einzellösungen im Garten präsentiert hat, veranschaulicht das interdisziplinäre Team bestehend aus rund 20 Unternehmen in diesem Jahr nun den urbanen Lebensraum der Zukunft, welcher erst die Digitalisierung möglich macht: In ihrem Schaugarten zeigen "The Visionaries" vertikale Begrünungen und eine Nebelwolke zur Senkung des lokalen Mikroklimas, mobile und modulare Wohnformen sowie ressourcenschonende Verfahren für Urban Farming und Aquaponik. Auf rund 500 m2 werden Wohnen, Arbeiten und Produzieren eindrucksvoll vereint und in eine Kreislaufwirtschaft integriert.

Aussteller
The Visionaries

Standort
Halle 2 | Stand E30

Award-Kategorie
Mastergarten

/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2020/2020-schaugaerten/2020-mastergarten/visionaries/GIA20_Visionaries_Bild1.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

GARTENHAUS – HAUSGARTEN

Der Fachverband Schweizer Gärtner JardinSuisse präsentiert ein abstraktes, von Bäumen umringtes GARTENhaus, dessen schwebendes Dach mit kopfüberhängenden Pflanzen und Blumen bewachsen ist. Der hausGARTEN ist ein üppig bepflanzter Teppich aus Gräsern, Stauden, Farnen und Zwiebelpflanzen, welchen verschiedene Blattstrukturen und Blütenfarben zum Erstrahlen bringen. Die surreale Darstellung vereint Stadt und Land und soll auf die Wichtigkeit von Grünräumen in all ihren Facetten aufmerksam machen. 
Wie jedes Jahr wurde der Schaugarten des JardinSuisse vor Ort während 10 Tagen von Gärtnerlehrlingen umgesetzt.

Aussteller
JardinSuisse

Standort
Halle 1 | Stand C10

/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2020/2020-schaugaerten/2020-mastergarten/jardinsuisse/Giardina2020_JardinSuisse_Schaugarten_1_750x500.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

waldbaden

Stobag AG inszeniert gemeinsam mit Projektpartnern einen Garten, in welchem Gartenliebhaber mit allen Sinnen eintauchen können: Sie lassen die Besucher aus der Hektik des Alltags entfliehen und entführen sie in die Geborgenheit eines ebenso mystisch geheimnisvollen wie energiespendenden Waldes. Die Inspiration für die Bepflanzung des Schaugartens lieferte die in der Schweiz vorkommende Pflanzengesellschaft Hochmoor-Birkenwald.   

Aussteller
STOBAG AG

Mitaussteller
gardens GARTENIDEEN AG
Horgen Juchler Tobias AG (Gartenbaubetrieb)
Haller Baumschulen AG 

Standort
Halle 2 | Stand J20

Award-Kategorie
Mastergarten




/-/media/giardina/Images/Content/Photogalleries/photogalleries-2020/2020-schaugaerten/2020-mastergarten/stobag/komp_Gardens-Gartenideen-(1).jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092